iPad magnetic wall charger for Apple Home control — standardized 1x1 media

JINK MagSwitch 8E Pro – iPad Magnetic Wall Charger

Grey / CN
$189.00 USD
促销价  $189.00 USD 常规价格 
跳至产品信息
iPad magnetic wall charger for Apple Home control — standardized 1x1 media
1/17

JINK MagSwitch 8E Pro – iPad Magnetic Wall Charger

$189.00 USD
促销价  $189.00 USD 常规价格 
Color
Wall Box

JINK MagSwitch 8E Pro at a glance

JINK MagSwitch 8E Pro is a 10 W magnetic wall charger supporting all current iPad models with a USB-C port.

  • iPad compatibility: All current USB-C iPad models
  • Charging power: 10 W
  • Wall format: 86 mm
  • Dimensions: 85.8 × 86 × 37.55 mm

JINK MagSwitch 8E Pro

A 10 W magnetic wall charging system supporting all current iPad models with a USB-C port, combined with a Matter over Thread smart switch in an 86 mm architectural format. It creates a removable Apple Home control position without turning the tablet into permanent wall hardware.

Before You Order

  • USB-C iPad compatibility: all current iPad models with a USB-C port are supported. Confirm protective-case fit and the mounting arrangement separately.
  • Matter controller required: use a compatible Matter controller in the ecosystem selected for the installation.
  • Thread Border Router required: the smart-switch function uses Matter over Thread.
  • 86 mm wall box: verify the wall-box format, depth, wiring and finish before purchase.
  • Professional installation: mains wiring should be completed by a qualified electrician or smart-home professional.

Key Features

  • Magnetic docking with 10 W charging for all current USB-C iPad models.
  • Removable tablet format for Apple Home dashboards, room control and supported automations.
  • Matter over Thread smart-switch connectivity.
  • Six finishes: Gray, White, Blue, Green, Red and Orange.
  • Integrated 86 mm wall format for residential and professional installations.

Apple Home and Matter

Add the smart-switch function through the compatible Matter ecosystem using the product’s Matter setup code. Apple Home use requires a compatible Apple home hub and Thread Border Router. Available scenes, automations, remote access and voice functions depend on the selected ecosystem, software, controller and region.

iPad Compatibility

JINK MagSwitch 8E Pro supports all current iPad models equipped with a USB-C port, as confirmed in September 2026. This compatibility statement does not establish support for Lightning-connector models or future iPad releases. Protective-case fit and the mounting arrangement should be checked separately.

This product is not manufactured or endorsed by Apple. Apple, Apple Home and iPad are trademarks of Apple Inc.

Technical Specifications

Product JINK MagSwitch 8E Pro
Function Magnetic iPad wall charging position and Matter over Thread smart switch
iPad compatibility All current iPad models with a USB-C port; confirmed September 2026
Charging power 10 W
Wall format 86 mm
Dimensions 85.8 × 86 × 37.55 mm
Input 100–275 V AC, 50/60 Hz
Maximum resistive load 16 A maximum; final allowable load depends on wiring, load type and local requirements
Operating temperature 0–40°C
Operating humidity 0–95% RH, non-condensing
Wireless protocol Matter over Thread
System requirement Compatible Matter controller and Thread Border Router

What’s in the Box

  • JINK MagSwitch 8E Pro chassis in the selected finish
  • Magnetic charging backplane
  • Anti-scratch adhesive backings
  • Mounting hardware and product instructions

Check that the iPad has a USB-C port, and confirm case fit, wall-box format, wiring and smart-home infrastructure before ordering.

JINK MagSwitch 8E Pro — Frequently Asked Questions

iPad compatibility and charging

What is JINK MagSwitch 8E Pro?

JINK MagSwitch 8E Pro combines a 10 W magnetic wall charging position for current USB-C iPad models with a Matter over Thread smart switch. The tablet remains removable, so it can serve as a wall-mounted smart-home interface without becoming permanent wall hardware.

Is an iPad included?

An iPad is not listed in the package contents. Supply your own USB-C iPad; all current iPad models with a USB-C port are supported. Check any protective case and the intended mounting arrangement separately.

Which iPad models are compatible?

JINK MagSwitch 8E Pro supports all current iPad models equipped with a USB-C port, with compatibility confirmed in September 2026. Protective-case fit must be checked separately. This statement does not establish support for Lightning-connector models or future iPad releases.

How do I identify my iPad before ordering?

Check that your iPad has a USB-C port. If you are unsure which model you have, use Apple’s iPad model-identification guide. For help with case fit or mounting, send JINK the model name and model number, together with a photo of the connector area and any case. Do not send a serial number, Apple Account password or other account credentials.

Can I keep a protective case on my iPad?

Case compatibility needs separate confirmation. The case must work with the selected backplane, connector position and mounting arrangement. Send a case photo and its model or dimensions before ordering; compatibility with a bare iPad does not establish compatibility with every case.

Does magnetic charging mean this is a universal MagSafe or Qi charger?

No. This product is described as a magnetic docking and charging system with a matching charging backplane. The listing does not specify universal Qi or MagSafe charging compatibility. Confirm the charging interface for your exact iPad and backplane.

What is the iPad charging wattage, and does it support fast charging?

The specified charging power is 10 W. The 100–275 V AC, 50/60 Hz specification refers to the unit’s mains input, not tablet charging power. A specific fast-charging protocol, such as USB Power Delivery, has not been confirmed in this listing.

Can I remove the iPad and use it away from the wall?

Yes. The product is described as a removable tablet docking format. Follow the supplied instructions for attaching and removing the confirmed compatible tablet and backplane.

Can the iPad be mounted in portrait or landscape orientation?

The current specifications do not establish unrestricted rotation or support for every orientation. Confirm the intended orientation, connector position, tablet clearance and viewing position for the selected backplane before installation.

Will the same charging backplane fit a future iPad upgrade?

All current USB-C iPad models are supported, as confirmed in September 2026. This does not guarantee compatibility with future releases. Check any future iPad model, protective case and mounting arrangement before reusing the existing charging backplane.

Matter, Thread and Apple Home

Which part of MagSwitch 8E Pro connects to Matter?

The smart-switch function uses Matter over Thread and is added to a compatible ecosystem using the product’s Matter setup code. The magnetic tablet mount is not itself a replacement for a Matter controller or Thread Border Router.

What do I need for Matter over Thread setup?

You need a compatible Matter controller and a Thread Border Router. A supported device may provide both roles. Check that your chosen ecosystem and the exact controller model support the installation before buying.

Is my normal Wi-Fi router enough?

Not on its own, unless the equipment also explicitly provides the required Thread Border Router and compatible Matter-controller functions. Wi-Fi connectivity and Thread support are different capabilities; check the router and controller specifications.

What should I check before using it with Apple Home?

Check that your Apple Home installation meets Apple’s current requirements for Matter over Thread accessories. This includes a compatible home hub and Thread connectivity through supported hardware. Not every Apple TV configuration provides Thread. See Apple’s home-hub setup guidance before selecting your hub.

Does mounting an iPad provide the required home hub or Thread Border Router?

No. Mounting and charging an iPad does not supply those infrastructure functions. Treat the tablet as the user interface and provide the compatible controller, home hub and Thread Border Router required by the selected ecosystem.

Can I use scenes, voice control, automations and remote access?

Available functions depend on the selected ecosystem, controller, software and region. A compatible setup can use the smart-switch capabilities that its platform exposes. Confirm any essential scene, voice or remote-access workflow before specifying the product for a project.

Are all features identical across Matter ecosystems?

Do not assume complete feature parity. Matter connectivity does not establish that every ecosystem exposes the same controls or automation options. Ask for confirmation of the specific functions you need on your chosen platform.

How do I add the switch to my smart-home app?

After a qualified professional has completed the electrical installation, follow the supplied instructions and the compatible ecosystem’s accessory-setup flow using the product’s Matter setup code. Keep the setup code available for your own commissioning, but do not publish it in reviews or share it publicly.

What should I check if Matter pairing fails?

Confirm that the required controller and Thread Border Router are powered and configured for the intended home, then check the ecosystem’s setup guidance and software requirements. For support, send the product version, controller model, app name and error message with sensitive details hidden. Use only the product’s documented reset procedure; leave electrical checks to a qualified professional.

Wall boxes, wiring and installation

How do I choose between the CN, EU and UK wall-box options?

These are the wall-box labels in the product selector, not a guarantee that every box in the named region will fit. The main specification describes an 86 mm format. Obtain the installation drawing for your selected version and check fixing positions, box depth, wiring space and local installation requirements before ordering.

What are the product dimensions, and how much space should I allow?

The listed unit dimensions are 85.8 × 86 × 37.55 mm. These are not the overall dimensions of an installed iPad. Allow for the selected tablet, case, backplane, connector access and surrounding clearance, using the selected version’s installation drawing.

Does installation require a neutral wire, and can it replace my existing switch?

The current product information does not confirm the neutral-wire requirement for each version. A qualified electrician must check the exact wiring diagram, existing conductors, supply voltage, box depth and connected load before confirming replacement compatibility. Do not assume that a similar faceplate size means a direct replacement.

Does the 16 A rating mean I can connect any appliance?

No. The published maximum is 16 A for a resistive load, with the final allowable load subject to wiring, load type and local requirements. It does not establish the same limit for motors, fans, LED drivers or other loads with different starting characteristics. Have the installer confirm the permitted load against the exact product documentation.

Does the smart switch support dimming, fan-speed control or energy monitoring?

Those functions, and the exact channel arrangement, are not established by the current specifications. A smart-switch description and current rating do not prove dimming, fan-speed control or energy monitoring. Confirm the specific capability you need before selecting the product.

Can I install it outdoors or in a wet location?

The listed operating conditions are 0–40°C and 0–95% relative humidity, non-condensing. An outdoor or wet-location protection rating is not stated. These temperature and humidity figures are not evidence of waterproofing; obtain explicit suitability confirmation for the proposed location.

Options, package contents and ordering

Which colors are available?

The product selector lists Grey, White, Blue, Green, Red and Orange. Choose the color together with the wall-box version and check the selected combination’s current availability before ordering.

What is included in the package?

The listed contents are the JINK MagSwitch 8E Pro chassis in the selected finish, a magnetic charging backplane, anti-scratch adhesive backings, mounting hardware and product instructions. An iPad, home hub and Thread Border Router are not listed as included. Confirm any additional accessories required for your installation.

Is this an Apple-manufactured or Apple-endorsed accessory?

No. The product description states that JINK MagSwitch 8E Pro is not manufactured or endorsed by Apple. Apple, Apple Home and iPad are trademarks of Apple Inc.

Does the input-voltage range confirm approval for installation in my country?

No. The published input range is an electrical specification, not evidence of a particular regional certification or installation approval. Ask JINK for the documentation applicable to the exact version and destination, and have your installer check the relevant local requirements.

What should I send JINK for a compatibility check or project quote?

Send the exact iPad model, case details, desired color and wall-box version, quantity, destination country, wall-box measurements and chosen smart-home platform. Include the controller and Thread Border Router models if already selected. Ask for written confirmation of compatibility, package contents, installation documentation, delivery timing and applicable after-sales terms.

You may also like